ISS AUDIT

Know your level of exposure to cyber threats!

#AUDIT

An audit can be defined as a methodical, independent and documented process to gather evidence, and to assess this evidence objectively in order to determine the extent to which previously defined criteria are met. So defined, audits yield a review, an appraisal, an inventory.

When it comes to ISS (Information Systems Security), for any organization, security is, and must be, a key governance issue. Faced with the multiplication of cyber attacks and increasingly sophisticated and targeted threats, it is unfortunately a fact that some firms can still be particularly vulnerable on cybersecurity issues. Synetis, with an offensive and defensive approach, is able to support SMEs and large companies from design to implementation, right through to Maintenance Repair & Overhaul (MRO) for their security environments.

An IT security audit contributes to the overall confidence of the firm by identifying the firm’s IT weaknesses or by reassuring the firm where there are no problems.

Synetis’ SSI Auditing Team is composed of intrusion experts with several years of experience in cybersecurity auditing. Each team member brings their expertise to bear, and participates in the development of skills and knowledge bases. Our expertise is to provide a clear, comprehensible and detailed diagnosis of the security of an information system and/or process. As such, and thanks to its recognized experience in security audits, Synetis can offer “customized” auditing services with a focus on getting pragmatic, actionable results to prevent intrusion risks.

You can count on Synetis consultants to make winning proposals, giving concrete advice to clients in compliance with economic, methodological, organizational, regulatory and technological criteria. Moreover, thanks to the broad and deep expertise of Synetis consultants and our multiple partnerships with the main security software companies on the market, we contribute daily to the improvement of security solutions. Discovering software vulnerabilities on software products, be these renowned market leaders or open-source or partner companies, simply via intelligence gathering on the Internet, our auditors carry out their missions with an ethical approach coupled with ongoing technology watching. Our auditors develop and share their tools with the community.

They pay particular attention to the quality of the work produced, the deliverables as well as the support they deliver to the customer. The deliverables produced by Synetis auditors are:

  • Rigorous, relevant, precise
  • Methodical and pragmatic
  • They deliver high added value and quality in the audited field.

Our areas of expertise.

Security audits.

Specific security audits.

Other activities.

Statistical cryptanalysis of passwords.

The health of an Information System is very strongly linked to the passwords it contains. Employees, application accounts, service accounts, administration accounts… All these keywords are highly prized and targeted by external and internal attackers. In spite of protective measures, identity federation and strong authentication, what is really happening with the passwords in a given database? And, are they compliant with your internal password policy?

A statistical cryptanalysis mission enables these secrets to be tested, and to extract the knowledge and levers needed to strengthen the policies and building blocks of a company’s information system, while at the same time enabling contextualized and recurring awareness.

A SYNETIS cryptanalysis mission, once-off or recurring (every 3 or 6 months), provides concrete statistics, indicators and metrics to decision-makers:

  1. How many user
  2. accounts can be compromised in X hours?
  3. How can a password be broken, by what method and how long would this take?
  4. What is the distribution of accounts that comply with the password policy?
  5. What is the ratio of accounts “*adm*”, “*svc*”, “*app*”, etc. that have been broken?
  6. What is the Top 10 passwords used by employees?
  7. What are the most commonly used “basic words”?
  8. What is the distribution of password lengths?
  9. What are the templates / patterns / masks mainly used by users?
  10. What is the overall robustness index for employee passwords (Standards, ANSSI, etc.)?
  11. How does my company compare to other companies in the same sector?
  12. How many passwords have already been leaked on the Internet or DarkWeb?
  13. What are the password-renewal habits of employees?
  14. What is the distribution of password policies and compromised users by AD domain?
  15. What is the cryptographic robustness and password policy of a given repository?

Recurring: how does the general level of security of company passwords evolve?

Offensive training courses.

Nourished by R&D and feedback from its consultants, Synetis can train your employees on many topics related to the major theme of cybersecurity. The duration of the Offensive Training Courses varies (most of them take place over one day, although some last 3 to 5 days). During the courses, the Synetis consultant takes a thorough look at each salient topic, and gives the participants all the essential keys to the participants to understand and assimilate the training.

In terms of cybersecurity training, our Practice Audits catalog is composed of:

  • API01 Training Course: Good practices and security in the context of API development
  • AUTH01 Training Course: Setting up a secure authentication mechanism (test pattern)
  • AUTH02 Training Course: Strong Authentication (MFA) – State of the Art, Diversity of Factors, Implementations and Benefits
  • CLOUD01 Training Course: Access security on Cloud solutions (AWS S3, Google Cloud)
  • CRYPTA01 Training Course: An offensive approach to cryptography
  • FOR01 Training Course: Security Incident Response
  • OWASP01 Training Course: Follow-up and Illustration of TOP Ten OWASP Recommendations
  • SECOF01 Training Course: Attack is the best defense
  • SECOF02 Training Course: How can you attack a website so to defend yourself better?
  • TLS01 Training Course: Security, Configuration and Attacks on Protocol Overlay Encryption Layers
  • WIN01 Training Course: Evaluating and reinforcing the security of workstations
  • WIN02 Training Course: Understanding Weaknesses and Hardening Windows / Active Directory

 

Click here for complete list of training courses

audit SSI

Connaître son niveau d'exposition aux cybermenaces !

#AUDIT

Un audit peut être défini comme un processus méthodique, indépendant et documenté permettant d’obtenir des preuves et de les évaluer de manière objective pour déterminer dans quelle mesure des critères préalablement définis sont satisfaits. Ainsi, un audit permet d’établir une revue, un inventaire, un état des lieux.

En matière de SSI (Sécurité des Systèmes d’Information), pour toute organisation, la sécurité doit être un enjeu capital de gouvernance. Face à la multiplication des cyberattaques et des menaces de plus en plus sophistiquées et ciblées, il est malheureusement constaté que certaines organisations peuvent encore être particulièrement vulnérables sur des questions de cybersécurité. Synetis, avec une approche offensive et défensive, est en mesure d’accompagner PME et grandes entreprises de la conception à l’implémentation jusqu’au maintien en condition opérationnelle de leurs environnements de sécurité.

L’audit de sécurité informatique participe en effet à la confiance globale d’une organisation et permet de connaître les faiblesses de cette dernière voire de se rassurer.

La practice Audit SSI de Synetis est composée d’experts de l’intrusion possédant plusieurs années d’expérience en matière d’audit cybersécurité. Chaque membre de l’équipe apporte son expertise et participe au développement des compétences et des bases de connaissances. Notre expertise est de fournir un diagnostic clair, compréhensible par tous et détaillé de la sécurité d’un système d’information et/ou de processus. À ce titre et grâce à son expérience reconnue en audit de sécurité, Synetis propose des prestations d’audits « sur mesure » et garantit des travaux pragmatiques, dont le risque d’intrusion demeure le fil conducteur.
Dans leurs domaines respectifs, les consultants Synetis sont force de proposition et conseillent concrètement les commanditaires dans le respect de critères économiques, méthodologiques, organisationnels, réglementaires et technologiques. De plus, fort de l’expertise pointue des consultants Synetis et de multiples partenariats avec les principaux éditeurs de sécurité du marché, Synetis contribue quotidiennement à l’amélioration des solutions de sécurité. Découverte de vulnérabilités au sein de produits de sécurité renommés, open-source et d’éditeurs partenaires, ou tout simplement au cours de navigations sur Internet, les auditeurs Synetis réalisent constamment leurs missions avec une approche éthique couplée à une veille technologique continue. Ils développent et sont amenés à partager leurs outils avec la communauté.

Les auditeurs Synetis attachent une attention particulière à la qualité des travaux produits, aux livrables ainsi qu’à l’accompagnement des commanditaires. Les livrables produits par les auditeurs Synetis sont :

  • Rigoureux, pertinents, précis
  • Méthodiques et pragmatiques
  • Sources de haute valeur ajoutée et d’une qualité irréprochable au meilleur de l’état de l’art dans le domaine concerné de la prestation

Nos domaines d'expertises.

Audits de sécurité.

Audits de sécurité spécifiques.

Autres activités.

Cryptanalyse statistique de mots de passe.

La santé d’un SI est très fortement liée aux mots de passe qu’il renferme. Employés, comptes applicatifs, de services, d’administration… Tous ces sésames sont très prisés et ciblés par des attaquants extérieurs mais aussi depuis l’interne. Malgré des bastions, de la fédération des identités ou de l’authentification-forte, qu’en est-il réellement de l’hygiène des mots de passe d’un référentiel donné, et du respect de la politique de mot de passe interne ?

Une mission de cryptanalyse statistique permet d’éprouver ces secrets, d’en extraire de la connaissance et des leviers nécessaires au renforcement des politiques et des briques composants le SI d’une entreprise ; tout en permettant une sensibilisation contextualisée et récurrente.
Une mission de cryptanalyse SYNETIS, ponctuelle ou récurrente (tous les 3 ou 6 mois), permet d’apporter des statistiques, indicateurs et métriques concrets aux décideurs :

  1. Combien de comptes
  2. utilisateurs peuvent être compromis en X heures ?
  3. Comment un mot de passe peut-il être cassé, par quelle méthode et en combien de temps ?
  4. Quelle est la répartition des comptes respectueux de la politique de mot de passe ?
  5. Quel est le ratio des comptes « *adm* », « *svc* », « *app* », etc. qui ont été cassés ?
  6. Quel est le Top10 des mots de passe utilisés par les collaborateurs ?
  7. Quels sont les « mots de base» les plus utilisés ?
  8. Quelle est la répartition des longueurs des mots de passe ?
  9. Quels sont les modèles / patterns / masks principalement utilisés par les utilisateurs ?
  10. Quel est l’indice global de robustesse des mots de passe des employés (Standards, ANSSI, etc.) ?
  11. Comment mon entreprise se situe-t-elle par rapport à des entreprises du même secteur ?
  12. Combien de mots de passe ont déjà fuités sur l’Internet ou le DarkWeb ?
  13. Quelles sont les habitudes de renouvellement de mot de passe des collaborateurs ?
  14. Quelle est la répartition des politiques de mot de passe et des utilisateurs compromis par domaine AD ?
  15. Quelle est la robustesse cryptographique et de la politique de mot de passe de tel ou tel référentiel ?

Avec récurrence : comment évolue le niveau de sécurité général des mots de passe de l’ entreprise ?

Formations offensives dédiées.

Nourries par la R&D et les retours d’expérience de ses consultants, Synetis est en mesure de dispenser des formations à vos collaborateurs sur de nombreux sujets liés au thème majeur de la cybersécurité. La durée des formations offensives varie, majoritairement déroulées sur une journée, certaines peuvent s’étendre jusqu’à 3 à 5 jours, permettant au consultant de Synetis d’aborder chaque thème de manière complète et d’apporter toutes les clés essentielles aux participants pour comprendre et assimiler la formation.

En matière de formation cybersécurité, le catalogue de la Practice Audit est composé de :

  • Formation API01 : Bonnes pratiques et sécurité dans le cadre d’un développement d’APIs
  • Formation AUTH01 : Mise en place de mécanisme d’authentification sécurisé (mire)
  • Formation AUTH02 : L’authentification-forte (MFA) – État de l’Art, diversité des facteurs, implémentations et avantages
  • Formation CLOUD01 : Sécurité des accès sur des solutions Cloud (AWS S3, Google Cloud)
  • Formation CRYPTA01 : Une approche offensive de la cryptographie
  • Formation FOR01 : Réponse à incident de sécurité
  • Formation OWASP01 : Suivi et illustration des recommandations du TOP Ten OWASP
  • Formation SECOF01 : Attaquer pour mieux se défendre
  • Formation SECOF02 : Comment attaquer un site Web pour mieux se défendre ?
  • Formation TLS01 : Sécurité, configuration et attaques des surcouches de chiffrement protocolaire
  • Formation WIN01 : Évaluer et renforcer la sécurité des postes de travail
  • Formation WIN02 : Comprendre les faiblesses et durcir les environnements Windows / Active Directory

 

Vous trouverez en cliquant ici le lien complet des formations

articles associés.