Audit Cloud IAAS

Simulate attacks to better prepare for them!

Understanding the IASS Cloud Audit

cloud

The current trend is for companies to outsource all or part of their information systems. While this operation is often advantageous, it should not overshadow security issues, not all of which are managed by the service provider.

Synetis can analyze the configuration of your cloud resources, including resource partitioning, access to administration consoles, and access to services that are too highly exposed (e.g. an ElasticSearch server “forgotten” on the Internet). In addition, these audits are approved by architectural advice, particularly with regard to the interconnection(s) with your IS.

This audit combines an architecture audit with a configuration audit of elements such as GSuite, AWS and Azure. Auditing the architecture and configuration of the target information system can reveal weaknesses in design, in the choice of protocols used, or non-compliance with recommended security practices.

After an analysis phase of the documentation and possible interviews, the target component is audited in terms of its configuration in order to identify deviations from the state of the art. Offensive testing (black-box and gray-box) can also be added to this work, as a matter of course, to test safety in depth.

Protection and monitoring of si

Our Audit experts
answer your questions

These articles may be of interest to you:

Audit cloud IAAS

La tendance actuelle conduit les entreprises à externaliser tout ou partie de leur système d’information. L’opération, souvent avantageuse, ne doit pas faire oublier les problématiques de sécurité qui ne sont pas toutes gérées par le fournisseur de service.

Synetis propose d’analyser la configuration de vos ressources au sein du cloud, entre autres le cloisonnement des ressources, les modalités d’accès aux consoles d’administration, l’accès à des services trop fortement exposés (ex : un serveur ElasticSearch “oublié” sur Internet). En outre, ces audits sont agrémentés de conseils d’architecture notamment pour ce qui va concerner la ou les interconnexions avec votre SI.

Cet audit combine audit d’architecture et audit de configuration d’éléments tels que Gsuite, AWS et Azure. Auditer l’architecture et la configuration du système d’information cible permet de rechercher des faiblesses dans la conception, dans le choix des protocoles utilisés ou du non-respect des pratiques recommandées en termes de sécurité.

Après une phase d’analyse de la documentation et des interviews éventuelles, le composant cible est audité au niveau de sa configuration afin de repérer les écarts vis-à-vis de l’état de l’art.

À ces travaux peuvent être ajoutés naturellement des tests offensifs (en boîte noire et boîte grise) afin d’éprouver la sécurité en profondeur.

Construisez votre
Cybersécurité
avec Synetis !